If his heat race was any indication on what to expect in the feature, Mike Petersilie was the odds on favorite. After blistering the track to set new records in his heat race win, both for 1 lap (19.151) and 6 laps (2:35.540), Petersilie made quick work from his 3rd place starting position to win the SalinaUsedCars.com IMCA Modified division feature by 1.005 second ahead of a hard charging Steven Bowers Jr. following a late restart. Bowers settled for second with Tyler Frye and Corey Lagroon closing out the top 4.

Kurtis Pihl took the honors in the second heat race of the evening, while Tim Watts would win the third and final heat in the 20 car field.